HopeNet Coop San Francisco Cannabis Club Reviews

San Francisco Medical Marijuana Patient Reviews

Posted February 11, 2011
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
Try their delivery they have some good outdoor Northern Lights and some awesome Indoor Blue Dream…OG Kush indoor is the bomb! They also give out a free gram for new customers so try there blackberry concentrate and the sales tax is included in the cost. Free delivery. Bud Smoker
Reviewed By: Tony C
Santa Rosa, California

 

Posted February 6, 2011
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
I like this place quite bit, though it took a little getting use to. What I mean is, the layout isn’t great, its not beautiful, filled w/ beautiful people, nor is the neighborhood that great. BUT!! really, it’s a pretty great place. Their product is usually suprisingly kick-ass. At times, excellent, and they are generous with both weed and information. Even if there’s a line, they don’t make you feel rushed. They have lots of affordable concentrates, a cute dog, and a place to hang out with others and smoke if you like. I like to spend my money on people and places I want to support, and I want to support HopeNet.
Reviewed By:J B
San Francisco, California

Posted November 16, 2010
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
This club is the bomb. Everybody there is pretty nice, they get to know you within going there like three times, and they have cheap fire a*s tree. Okay, so here’s the deal, their prices on the super kill is 15 for a gram 25 for a half 1/8th and 50 for an 1/8th but they do any dollar amount and if you ask for a 20 of their best tree they still give you 1.8-2.0 even though you’re five dollars short for a half 1/8th technically.

Now do not think this means they’re gonna plug you fatter on a 25 dollar half 1/8th, they won’t. Only buy 20’s if you want a half 1/8th. Excellent hash selection that they will weight out in front of you and plug you fat, they will give you like .7 for a half gram of hash. They also smoke you out on hash oil and get you incredibly high the first time you go. AND EASY PARKING!!!! Trust me this club is the bomb, only complaint is that they are closed on Sundays and helllllllla bums all around, but that comes with just about any dispensary in downtown SF.

Reviewed By: Dante C
San Francisco, California

 

Posted October 3, 2010
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
After spending good money there, I only return for the low key wisdom from the south. They’re not too friendly, minus the door/ security crew. Top notch bud and low to really low attitude. Hey, it’s Cali. Mine was underweight today, about .9 but bouncing to 1.0

This last visit I must’ve been speaking to the right person, this time I expected the same bud to be same quality. I’ll let you know in about 15 min, but the quality has definitely decreased. I hope it hasn’t deceased.

They do have rockin’ clones! Like Twisted Sister rockin’ big babies! Give it another 2-3 weeks veg and perfection for the strain can be almost assured.

Reviewed By: David H
Oakland, California

 

Posted June 26, 2010
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
First time there. I got there and it was also located in a really bad area, possibly stabbing territory. Customer service was ok from the old biker people in back that sell the meds. For some reason I thought this place looked good from the reviews, but once I got there and looked at the product it was all compacted, dry looking weed that had very little smell. I bought Snowcap and it was long lasting but every time I smoked it gave me a headache towards the end. The meds are better than what they look like, but not enough to go back for.
Reviewed By: Carl S
Daly City, California

 

Posted June 18, 2010
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
I appreciate the military discount and I like the ad. The bud is too strong!
Reviewed By: Tom B
San Francisco, California

 

Posted February 28, 2010
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
It’s a cool place, everyone is down to earth. They got some good at ok prices. Everyone that works there is super chill.
Reviewed By: Dylan J
Hayward, California

 

Posted February 6, 2010
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
Ok, well this was the 2nd time I went to this club (The 1st time was an in and out so not enough to review on). I have to say, the only reason it doesn’t get 5 stars is the Neighborhood. However, The staff were ultra friendly, and suprisingly the strains I tried were fantastic! They have a nice lounge to try your picks and provide many pipes or bongs as you prefer. Also, they had a blind patient come in and they accorded him so much respect. I am truly amzed. Sat him down and filled him up a bong with ice water and my friend and I along with this gentleman had a long (hour and a half) discussion on other clubs. I wish I would have rediscovered this place sooner.

Again, I have to say they do earn 5 stars but just for the neighborhood. I did not try anything other than a few strains but the KC Jones was top notch. I wish I wasn’t moving soon or that the club moved to West Portal and gave me a job, then I could die content. Out of 20 different clubs in the San Francisco area throughout 3 yrs, (many are now closed) HopeNet is hands down one of the best clubs anywhere. In fact, im heading over now to enjoy the nice sofa in the lounge with my boy. Thanks to you guys, you have made my stay in San Francisco incredible. Thank you very much guys/gals!

Reviewed By: Brandon L
San Francisco, California

 

Posted January 7, 2010
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
This club is by far the best one so far. They have friendly service, awesome prices and top quality medicine. Free medible for your first time. Check out their pineapple! All other clubs have been disappointing after going here…
Reviewed By: John W
Marin, California

 

Posted November 22, 2009
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
First club I ever went..I’ve been there many times and they are by far have my favorite staff.very chill place to go and everyone is very friendly..good edables and weed is just a little over priced..overall go there to check t out..its one of the chillest clubs in sf and try there edabls
Reviewed By: Brian G
San Francisco, California

 

Posted September 21, 2009
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
Man I went to this club about 3 days ago and they let me take a hit of some good oil, wooow! That was the joint, I had to take a sit in the patio. I’m fosho goin back.
Reviewed By: Lando P
Redwood City, California

 

Posted August 26, 2009
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
I usually do delivery but I’m glad I came here. The people were nice and their Pineapple Express was ah-maze-ing! Definetly high quality medication here with none of the attitude.
Reviewed By: Candice C
Daly City, California

 

Posted June 23, 2009
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
Great staff. good meds, fair prices and plenty to choose from!
Reviewed By: Julia C
San Jose, California

 

Posted June 1, 2009
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
I was trying to get some good stuff.. The product I got was really good looking buds, but I have to smoke almost 3 joints for me to get medicated. Wow, weak meds,kinda ovepriced. Cozy invironment and you can smoke inside. Everybody inside was highly medicated. I feel like im in da hood, u know want I mean.
Reviewed By: Lois T
San Jose, California

 

Posted May 14, 2009
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
$420 for an Oz. of some street looking bud probably could be sold for $40-45 an 1/8th, paaaleeeaassee. Harborside is overpriced and their bud is really good and $391.81, the inside of this place was pretty cool though, kind of cozy.
Reviewed By: Mark T
San Jose, California

 

Posted April 20, 2009
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
I’ve been to this club alot and their medicine is good if you have the money for it. They say they do compassion sacks but half the time they either say no or hand you some roaches. So if you don’t have alot of money to spend, I do not recommend this club.
Reviewed By: Jon F
San Francisco, California

 

Posted April 4, 2009
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
I was there few days ago, the place is good, I was not very happy about the product that I bought from them. I’m not coming back. Two reasons, One, I did not feel any compassion from them, and two, weak medicine. They have other Clubs around, I bet you, you will find one.
Reviewed By: Lynne K
San Francisco, California

 

Posted February 14, 2009
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
HopeNet is amazing! Wish I could give them more stars! First off the staff is wonderful! This was the first club I went to and I’m not going to lie I tried others, but HopeNet was different! From the second I walk in I feel welcomed! I’m always greeted with a smile by the helpful, friendly, funny, awesome staff. Everyone has always gone above and beyond for me. They have comfortable places to sit inside and an outside area. And of course the budda! There is a great selection! Including other goodies! The prices are fair! And the quality is banging! You’d be a fool to go anywhere else.
Reviewed By: Nicole J
Redwood City, California

 

Posted January 27, 2009
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
I really like the patient friendly vibe at Hope Net, all the budtenders there seemed knowlegable about the strains and the effects they have.

They were willing to help me understand what medicine would work out for me best, which is nice. I ended up buying Sour Diesel and Ingrid, apparently Ingrid is pretty hard to find, but this dispensary seems to always have it.

One lady budtender reccommended the snickerdoodle cookie. I bought it for $5 and I must say I am very impressed. I ate 1/4 of it and was very medicated for around 7-8 hours. I highly recommend this cookie because it’s so long lasting, and for only $5, I of course also highly reccomend this dispensary, Hope Net.

In summery, they have pretty decent prices about $40-$50 an 1/8 of high quality medication. they have a wide selection, around 10 sativa strains and 10 indicas. including Mango(aka Green Creck), Ingrid, Trainwreck, Super Silver Haze, GDP, Purple Urkel, Tangerine…etc.

Reviewed By: Immanuel C
San Jose, California

 

Posted January 17, 2009
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
One of the best in SF. You go ahead and try them for yourself. Best SF Co-op! Small, Private, Compassionate and Friendly!!
Reviewed By: Brian M
Rocklin, California

 

Posted December 11, 2008
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
A nice club. Certainly a friendly staff, ready to serve. Great selection of buds, hash, oils, and edibles. To top it all off very reasonable prices. So whats wrong with this picture? I find even their top shelf products are mediocre at best and many items are not very stony at all. It’s a gamble and often a big disappointment.
Reviewed By: Brian W
South San Francisco, California

 

Posted November 25, 2008
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
Ok this club has very good hash and at very good prices. The meds are great! The Bubba Kush, go get that! Outstanding! And best of all the service is wonderful and very friendly. So try it out you will love this place.
Reviewed By: Alessandro M
San Mateo, California

 

Posted November 11, 2008
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
These guys are great. Great place to chill.
Reviewed By: Ryan B
San Francisco, California

 

Posted October 27, 2008
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
Great place! Friendly staff! I waited in this somewhat long line and when it was my turn, I realized I was $5.00 short. The lady behind the counter gave me over 3.5g anyway!
Reviewed By: CxCake
San Francisco, California

 

Posted October 26, 2008
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
My first time walking into this club, I was blown away with the set up, nice little lounge with a couch and a few chairs. I really like the open courtyard in the center. The staff was very knowledgeable and directed me to the right medicine for me. They do sell clones, which is convenient, and reasonably priced. I tried the chocolate milk, and man did it knock my socks off. Really good drink. Overall a good club.
Reviewed By: Alex S
San Mateo, California

 

Posted October 22, 2008
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
Got my card yesterday, I hit this club up first even though I live in the East Bay because of the reviews on this website. A very nice lady took my order and gave me a free edible. Relaxed and they allowed me to medicate in the room. Very good edibles. I’ll be coming back.
Reviewed By: Ant S
San Leandro, California

 

Posted October 20, 2008
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
Worst club in SF. They were even raided by the DEA, yet they stay open?? Low quality buds at high grade prices. No more free medicine, just to select few of cry babies as ” Hush Buds”. Biggest rip-off in SF. Stay away from this one!
Reviewed By: Joe Q
San Francisco, California

 

Posted October 2, 2008
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
Always friendly and helpful.
Reviewed By: Laura G
San Francisco, California

 

Posted August 6, 2008
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
Every time I go there, they give me the chemical laced medicine and say its the best in house. I live six hours away so I always wind up with a too late kind of thing. Other patients laugh at the meds I buy from HopeNet.
Reviewed By: G R
Fresno, California

 

Posted May 29, 2008
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
I hit this place up for the first time yesterday. I saw the Yelp sticker at the front door, which was cool to see! I showed the doorman my card, and he let me in. I came in like 10 minutes before closing, but they didn’t seem to mind. Once I got to the back room, I waited until it was my turn. I noticed a couple of people were smoking a pretty fat joint. The back room is pretty small so it can get a little cramped if there’s too many people inside.

I asked the dude working what the best sativas they had. He showed me some Orange Crush, and I forgot the other strain, I wanna say Trainwreck, but I can’t recall. So I picked up an 8th of the Orange Crush for $50. The dude weighed it out in front of me, and it came out to 3.7 grams. Sweet. Then I asked about their concentrates and he showed me some of their hash. He showed me their Honeybud, which is basically bud that’s been dipped in hash oil/kif and then dried, and they repeat the process a few times so it comes out pretty potent. I got it for $50/gram! Expensive, but it’s pretty killer.

They have a couple of couches outside in the other room where you can medicate, but since they were about to close I just left to head for BART! Pretty happy with their service here, and I’ll probably stop by again soon.

Reviewed By: Marc B
Martinez, California

 

Posted January 31, 2008
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
I like this club, They are very nice and provide everything from hash oil to clones. I also enjoy the smoking room, it is comfortable and their is even a water machine. HopeNet is what i consider a good club.
Reviewed By: Ray R
San Francisco, California

 

Posted December 20, 2007
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
The HopeNet staff is excellent & their medicine is excellent too!
Reviewed By: Terry M
San Francisco, California

 

Posted November 9, 2007
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
Just a cool place, with some beautiful herb. The hash is the real deal. The staff is warm and friendly. Homey, coffee shop feeling.I see why people love this place so much.
Reviewed By: Victor L
Sonoma, California

 

Posted November 7, 2007
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
I was there last friday. My medicine was not really exactly 3.5 it was 3.2 for an eighth. It was good medicine but I was expecting for the right amount I will bring my own scale next time. Anyway, I was satisfied with the medicine I choice to have. Im a cancer patient and I need more stronger edible if possible. Your clone selection is good. Good place and great staff.
Reviewed By: Jane E
San Francisco, California

 

Posted August 8, 2007
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
Some of the highest potency marijuana and hash in the city. Good prices. Friendly staff. Nice ambiance. Yes, they sell clones.
Reviewed By: Jay H
San Francisco, California

 

Posted May 14, 2007
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
This last Saturday on the weekend was my second visit. Previously I was there and met the owner and the son. Very nice.

The second visit was more crazy with tons of people and everyone in back making me go back to the back room. I don’t think the medication is terrible, but way strong. The time before as equally as strong.

Which is good. For me, I love that place and want to go back sometime again during the week down the lane.

News flash for you I did get the wrong medication and called them back to ask about returning the wrong medicine, he replied and said something something Sunday. This made me interrupt to say Monday was better because I knew they were closed on Sunday. Sticky.

Reviewed By: Regain W
Santa Clara, California

 

Posted May 6, 2007
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
Whats up all the fine people at hope net. This club is one of the last clubs that gives good quality medicine at a good price. The people are very helpful and nice to boot. I would recommend this place to all the card holders. This is one of the best clubs I have come across.
Reviewed By: Zone L
San Francisco, California

 

Posted May 1, 2007
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
Best cannabis in town. Try the chocolate milk. Friendly staff with a cool environment to medicate in. Check this place out.
Reviewed By: B S
San Francisco, California

 

Posted January 7, 2007
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
Great spot…. great people….good buds…..not always the best buds, but very good…..nice selection…..hash oil hard candy is pretty good….not as strong as the lollipops i get at the Vapor Room
Reviewed By: Joe S
San Francisco, California

 

Posted September 7, 2006
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
This club is simply the best. The prices are very consistent. They always have a great variety of choices and you know how some places have tons of variety but sometimes the buds are too dry! you’ll never find this problem at Hopenet.

The Staff is very upbeat and helpful. When you go in you actually feel safe as compared to some places where you’re watched as if you were stealing something. If they ever have the Grape Juice in get it! you will NEVER be disappointed going to Hopenet

Reviewed By: Ryland
San Francisco, California

 

Posted July 25, 2006
ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview
I have been to every coop in the city. And it’s along list. I’ve seen small shops that have amazing selections and good prices, and larger places that are supposed to be amazing flop.

I’ve had mostly positive experiences….but this club blew them all away. The front is unimposing (‘here comes a little hole in the wall with shwag, you think’- and once you’re inside you’re treated to a homey couch, small outdoor smoking space/table, and lots of amazing tunes. The counter staff know what they’re doing- VERY well. If you tell them what ails you, they’ll respond in an intelligent and straightforward manner.

If you’ve got MS: try this. If you have chronic pain: try this! And the scary thing is- they’re always right. I highly recommend this club- despite the fact Id like to say it’s horrible and keep the place quiet about room for 15 people in the chill room, and I don’t want space to run out!!!!

Reviewed By: Andi M
San Francisco, California

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *